University of Eastern Finland

Organisation name: University of Eastern Finland

Acronym: UEF

Country: FI

Participant No.: 24

Itä-Suomen yliopisto (University of Eastern Finland) is the most multidisciplinary university in Finland. Its high standard of interdisciplinary research and education respond to global challenges and build a sustainable future. The University of Eastern Finland was established in 2010, following a decision by the University of Joensuu (est. 1969) and the University of Kuopio (est. 1972) to join forces in a merger. The university comprises four faculties: the Philosophical Faculty, the Faculty of Science and Forestry, the Faculty of Health Sciences, and the Faculty of Social Sciences and Business Studies.