Czech Technical University in Prague

Organisation name: Czech Technical University in Prague

Acronym: CVUT

Country: CZ

Participant No.: 31

The Czech Technical University in Prague (CVUT) is one of the biggest and oldest technical universities in Europe. It was founded in 1707. CVUT currently has eight faculties (Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Nuclear Science and Physical Engineering, Architecture, Transportation Sciences, Biomedical Engineering, Information Technology). About 24 000 students study at the University.

CVUT has many centers for basic and applied research where projects on an excellent international level have been carried out, in many cases, over a long period of time. Research is carried out at all eight faculties, at the university institutes and at four Centers of Excellence and 17 Centers of Competence.